Reviews

Perfect for our trip! Lovely hotel and staff! - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The hotel is perfectly located for shops, restaurants, cinema and the Corn Exchange. Our room had 2 windows with a beautiful view of the park. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. Spotlessly clean and the luxury of breakfast in bed with no extra charge. Perfect!

Reviewer:G | Mon 11th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


5* service for our anniversary - Rating 5/5

I booked this hotel for a 1 night stay for our anniversary, firstly we arrived 3 hours before are check in time and they said the room was ready and allowed us straight up, we was staying in the executive suite and on arrival to the room there was a rose on the bed a box of chocolates and a card from the hotel which was a very nice touch! The hotel is in a great location and your in the old town within a 5-10 minute walk, on leaving the hotel I did forget my charger, and within a couple of hours of leaving the hotel had emailed me to say I had left it and they are happy to send it to my home address ( they covered the fees)Overall I was impressed with the whole process and service from calling up and booking the hotel with Tom, to checking in with Liz and the aftercare when I left my charger with Csilla, they are a great team and I never do post on here, but I felt after all the great service they really do Deserve the recognition for it so thank you for making our stay in Cambridge a great one !I recommend this hotel highly!

Reviewer:H | Thu 7th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Loved this very central hotel! - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely one night stay with my grown daughter. Very clean room and facilities in a friendly environment. The staff were polite and accommodating -- leaving luggage, calling cab...We enjoyed that the hotel is intimate and personal and central yet our room looking over the street was perfectly quiet all night. Only thing to mention is that we turned the heat down as far as possible, yet room still too hot compared to what we are used to. Breakfast and breakfast room perfect!

Reviewer:S | Wed 6th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent location and service - Rating 5/5

I booked the Regent Hotel for an overnight stay this month as my daughter and I were visiting one of my Nephews who is studying in Cambridge. It's an easy 15 minute walk from the Train Station and located on the main road in Cambridge. The staff were very organised and friendly. The Hotel is absolutely spotless and very well cared for. The rooms are smallish but very comfortable and the bathrooms work well. Breakfast was provided in our rate and it was great - continental but again Service was excellent. There a great lounge area where you can catch up on reading the daily papers. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel whilst we explored. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Cambridge.

Reviewer:M | Tue 29th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Great hotel! - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel and helpful staff. Very clean, neat and efficiently laid out room. Real milk and soya milk (just had to ask for soya) in the room. Towelling robes, slippers and nice toiletries. Continental breakfast was quite an amazing selection with good selection of gluten free. Well thought out, efficient and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:S | Thu 10th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


5
Very Good

5 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%